top of page

Please remember to specify what your commenting on or who you are replying to since the comment system is for all posts.

Attack on Titan Season 1 Review (PG-13 viewer discretion advised)

I watched this anime a few months ago so this isn't a fresh in mind review but an honest one none the less.

I'd recommend it to anyone over 15 or so due to its violent nature, personally I'd watch it with my 12 year old cousin, but that's just me.

This Anime gets its value directly from the fact that its doesnt care what happens to the charaters. It lets them die, something many Anime tend to not be able to do.

Let me get this out of the way, this show is highly overrated. Don't get me wrong, I love this anime it has amazing visuals, a strong centralized plot, great character developement, and every deaths effect on the characters in the story can be felt.

No one in this anime that dies, dies without it heavily effecting another character or the storyline as a whole.

Now on to one of my favorite things about this anime, the soundtrack; the score for this show is amazingly well done and quickly becomes one of the things that gets you looking forward to each fight, when that battle music kicks in you know shits bout to go down.

I highly recommend this anime to anyone wanting to partake in an epic story with a hint of mystery, who isn't afraid of some blood and heavy death scenes.

bottom of page